Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 begins on December 21 – full schedule

In a celebration of cricketing prowess, the much-anticipated Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 is poised to enthrall fans and spectators alike. Scheduled to kick off on December 21 and conclude on December 30, this T20 extravaganza, organized by the Cricket Association of Nepal, promises 10 days of intense competition among six formidable teams at the Birgunj Cricket Ground.

Six Teams, 19 T20s, One Champion

The tournament features six powerhouse teams, each vying for supremacy in the T20 format. The competing teams are Armed Police Force Club, Nepal Army, Nepal Police Club, Parsa XI, UP XI, and Wonders Club Noida. With a total of 19 T20 matches scheduled, the cricketing spectacle unfolds in a round-robin format, ensuring each team faces off against the others at least once.

Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 teams and squads

Armed Police Force Club: Pradeep Airee (captain/wicket-keeper), Aayushman Bam, Arun Airee, Lokesh Bam, Sumit Maharjan, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Mousom Dhakal, Narayan Joshi, Puran BK, Aasif Sheikh (wicket-keeper), Amar Routela, Bhuvan Karki, Bipin Khatri, Irshad Ahamad, Yagyaman Kumal

Nepal Army: Bhim Sharki, Dev Khanal, Rajesh Pulami, Sandeep Rajali, Bashir Ahmed, Bibek Yadav, Kushal Malla, Rohit Paudel, Santosh Karki, Binod Bhandari (wicket-keeper), Aakash Chand, Jitendra Mukhiya, Shahab Alam, Sompal Kami

Nepal Police Club: Amit Shrestha, Roshan Budhal, Shankar Rana, Sunil Dhamala, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Arjun Saud (wicket-keeper), Dilip Nath (wicket-keeper), Gulshan Jha, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Rajbanshi, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal

Parsa XI: Hasim Ansari, Imran Sheikh, Nasruddin Ansari, Sarajul Ansari, Pawan Sarraf, Rupesh Singh, Samsad Mansuri, Anil Shah (wicket-keeper), Ashab Hussain (wicket-keeper), Suraj Patel (wicket-keeper), Alfaz Mansuri, Ansari Shamsad, Ranjit Kumar, Saifullah Ansari, Sandeep Lamichhane

UP XI: Aaziib Seraj, Altmash Alam, Fardeen Ali, Jaydeep Singh, MD Kaif, Sahim Hasan, Bhim Sharma, Nikhil Pratap Rao, Nitin Kumar, Sameer Ansari, Tarun Kumar, Manthan Prasad (wicket-keeper), Shubham Chaudhary (wicket-keeper), Aman Kumar, Satya Tiwari, Shahansha Ahmad, Shiwam Sharma, Washi Ansari

Wonders Club Noida: Alipt Gupta, Lakshhya Dalal, Shivam Gupta, Vansh Bedi, Dushyant, Gaurav Tomar, Harshit Sethi, Samarth Seth, Shashank Shekhar, Daksh, Gaurav, Harsh Tyagi, Ritik Arora

Road to Glory: Format and Semifinal Showdowns

As the league matches unfold, the top four teams in the standings will secure coveted spots in the semifinals. The Birgunj Cricket Ground will witness nail-biting clashes in the semi-finals, where teams will battle fiercely for a chance to claim the championship title. The summit clash of the Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 is set to take place on December 30, marking the culmination of an exhilarating cricketing journey.

Birgunj Cricket Ground: The Hallowed Arena

All the action and drama of the Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 will unfold on the hallowed grounds of the Birgunj Cricket Ground. This picturesque venue sets the stage for memorable moments, breathtaking performances, and the crowning of the next T20 champion in Nepalese cricket.

A Glimpse into History: Rupandehi’s Triumph and the Next Chapter

In the inaugural edition of 2022, Cricket Association of Rupandehi XI emerged victorious, clinching the title with a resounding seven-wicket win against Malaysia XI in the final. However, the second edition takes a new turn as Rupandehi XI opts out, paving the way for fresh narratives, unexpected triumphs, and emerging cricketing heroes.

Where to Witness the Action: FanCode App and Website

For enthusiasts in India eager to catch the live excitement of the Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023, the FanCode app and website stand as the go-to platforms for live streaming. Unfortunately, there won’t be any live telecast on Indian TV channels, making FanCode the hub for witnessing the riveting clashes and stellar performances from the comfort of one’s screen.

Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 schedule and live India match start times

All match timings are in India Standard Time (IST)

Thursday, December 21Parsa XI vs UP XI9:15 AM
Thursday, December 21Nepal Army vs Nepal Police Club1:15 PM
Friday, December 22Nepal Army vs Wonders Club Noida9:15 AM
Friday, December 22Armed Police Force Club vs UP XI1:15 PM
Saturday, December 23Nepal Police Club vs UP XI9:15 AM
Saturday, December 23Wonders Club Noida vs Parsa XI1:15 PM
Sunday, December 24Armed Police Force Club vs Nepal Police Club9:15 AM
Sunday, December 24Nepal Army vs Parsa XI1:15 PM
Monday, December 25Wonders Club Noida vs Armed Police Force Club9:15 AM
Monday, December 25UP XI vs Nepal Army1:15 PM
Tuesday, December 26UP XI vs Wonders Club Noida9:15 AM
Tuesday, December 26Nepal Police Club vs Parsa XI1:15 PM
Wednesday, December 27Nepal Army vs Armed Police Force Club9:15 AM
Wednesday, December 27Wonders Club Noida vs Nepal Police Club1:15 PM
Thursday, December 28Parsa XI vs Armed Police Force Club11:00 AM
Friday, December 29Semi-final 19:15 AM
Friday, December 29Semi-final 21:15 PM
Saturday, December 30Third-place playoff9:15 AM
Saturday, December 30Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 final1:15 PM

As the cricketing fraternity gears up for this thrilling spectacle, the Nepal Pro Club Championship 2023 promises to etch its mark in the annals of Nepalese cricket, showcasing the talent, determination, and sportsmanship of the participating teams. With anticipation running high, cricket lovers prepare to embark on a journey of unforgettable moments and spirited competition in the heart of Birgunj.