ECB Releases Fixtures For Fourth Edition Of The Hundred 2024; Check Full Schedule Here

Cricket enthusiasts have reason to rejoice as the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) unveils the schedule for the fourth edition of The Hundred, promising another thrilling season of high-quality cricket action. The tournament, known for its brevity and star-studded line-ups, is set to kick off with men’s and women’s double-header matches, continuing the tradition of the previous seasons.

The opening clash on July 23rd will witness defending champions Oval Invincibles facing off against Birmingham Phoenix at Edgbaston, Birmingham. The excitement will culminate in the finals on August 18th at the iconic Lord’s Stadium in London.

Full Men’s Schedule of The Hundred 2024:

  • Tuesday, July 23: Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix (Kia Oval, 6.30pm)
  • Wednesday, July 24: Southern Brave v London Spirit (Utilita Bowl, 6.30pm)
  • Thursday, July 25: Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire (Emirates Old Trafford, 6.30pm)
  • Friday, July 26: Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets (Headingley, 6.35pm)
  • Saturday, July 27: London Spirt v Birmingham Phoenix (Lord’s, 6.35pm)
  • Sunday, July 28: Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles (Sophia Gardens, 6.35pm)
  • Monday July 29: Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets (Emirates Old Trafford, 6.35pm)
  • Tuesday, July 30: Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave (Headingley, 6.35pm)
  • Wednesday, July 31: Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix (Trent Bridge, 6.30pm)
  • Thursday, August 1: London Spirit v Welsh Fire (Lord’s, 3pm), Southern Brave v Manchester Originals (Utilita Bowl, 6.30pm)
  • Friday, August 2: Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers (The Kia Oval, 6.30pm)
  • Saturday, August 3: Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave (Edgbaston, 2.30pm), Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire (Trent Bridge, 6pm)
  • Sunday, August 4: London Spirit v Oval Invincibles (Lord’s, 2.30pm), Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals (Headingley, 6pm)
  • Monday, August 5: Welsh Fire v Southern Brave (Sophia Gardens, 6.30pm)
  • Tuesday, August 6: Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles (Emirates Old Trafford, 3pm), Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers (Edgbaston, 6.30pm)
  • Wednesday, August 7: Trent Rockets v London Spirit (Trent Bridge, 6.30pm)
  • Thursday, August 8: Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers (Sophia Gardens, 3pm), Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave (Kia Oval, 6.30pm)
  • Friday, August 9: London Spirit v Manchester Originals, (Lord’s, 6.30pm)
  • Saturday, August 10: Southern Brave v Trent Rockets (Utilita Bowl, 2.30pm), Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix (Sophia Gardens, 6pm)
  • Sunday, August 11: Oval Invincibles v London Spirit (Kia Oval, 2.30pm), Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers (Emirates Old Trafford, 6pm)
  • Monday, August 12: Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets (Edgbaston, 6.30pm)
  • Tuesday, August 13: Northern Superchargers v London Spirit (Headingley, 6.30pm)
  • Wednesday, August 14: Southern Brave v Welsh Fire (Utilita Bowl, 3pm), Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles (Trent Bridge, 6.30pm)
  • Thursday, August 15: Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals (Edgbaston, 6.30pm)
  • Saturday, August 17: Eliminator (Kia Oval, (6pm)
  • Sunday, August 18: Final (Lord’s, 6pm)

While fans eagerly anticipate the action-packed summer, the beginning of the tournament poses challenges, with eight to ten matches facing restricted availability of England’s premier cricketers. This is due to the concurrent Test series against the West Indies, extending until July 30th for the men’s team. However, the women’s schedule remains unaffected, providing them with a clear pathway for participation.

The tournament, featuring star players such as Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, and Moeen Ali, is known for its fast-paced matches, with each game concluding in under three hours. With a total of 34 matches, including the eliminator and finals, The Hundred 2024 promises to deliver another season of riveting cricket, captivating fans worldwide. As the cricketing world eagerly awaits, the countdown to the summer spectacle has well and truly begun.

TheTopBookies
Advertise With Us