Women’s IPL 2024 Schedule, Fixtures, Squad, Player list | Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL) 2024 Match Time Table, Venue

Get ready for a cricketing extravaganza like no other as the Women’s Indian Premier League 2024 (WIPL 2024) gears up for its second thrilling season. Officially known as the Women’s Premier League 2024 (WPL 2024) and affectionately referred to as Women’s IPL 2024, this Twenty20 cricket league is all set to take the world by storm. Organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the WIPL 2024 promises to be a celebration of women’s cricket, featuring some of the most exceptional talents from around the world.

Season 2: Bigger, Bolder, and Better

The upcoming WIPL 2024, or Women’s IPL 2024, is slated to commence from February and will run through March in 2024. The excitement is palpable as fans, players, and cricket enthusiasts eagerly await another season of breathtaking performances, nail-biting encounters, and sensational cricketing action.

The WIPL has established itself as one of the premier T20 leagues for women, providing a platform for talented cricketers to showcase their skills. The previous season was a massive success, and the second season is expected to raise the bar even higher.

Women’s IPL 2024 (WPL 2024) Details

DatesFebruary to March 2024
Administrator(s)Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket formatTwenty20
Tournament formatRound robin and playoffs
Matches22 T20s

Women’s Indian Premier League (WIPL) 2024 Teams List

TeamCityDebutOwnerCaptainHead Coach
Gujarat GiantsAhmedabad2023Gautam AdaniBeth MooneyRachael Haynes
Royal Challengers Bangalore WomanBangalore, Karnataka2023DiageoSmriti MandhanaBen Sawyer
Delhi Capital WomanNew Delhi, Delhi2023JSW Group, GMR GroupMeg LanningJonathan Batty
UP WarriorzLucknow, Uttar Pradesh2023Capri GlobalAlyssa HealyJon Lewis
Mumbai Indians WomanMumbai, Maharashtra2023Reliance IndustriesHarmanpreet KaurCharlotte Edwards

Women’s IPL 2024 Squads: The Best of the Best

One of the highlights of the WIPL 2024 is the star-studded squads. Featuring some of the most renowned names in women’s cricket and budding talents, these teams are a sight to behold. With players from various cricketing nations, the squads promise diversity and excellence.

The Women’s IPL 2024 Players List reads like a who’s who of women’s cricket. With each team comprising a blend of experienced campaigners and young prodigies, the tournament is a unique opportunity to witness the future of women’s cricket.

Here is Women IPL 2024 Retained & Released Players List

Delhi Capitals Women (DCW) Squad 2024

Retained Players: Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu
Released Players: Aparna Mondal, Jasia Akhter, Tara Norris

Gujarat Giants Women (GGW) Squad 2024

Retained Players: Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Laura Wolvaardt, Shabnam Shakil, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwer
Released Players: Annabel Sutherland, Ashwani Kumari, Georgia Wareham, Hurley Gala, Kim Garth, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, Parunika Sisodia, Sabbineni Meghana, Sophia Dunkley, Sushma Verma

Mumbai Indians Women (MI) Squad 2024

Retained Players: Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Harmanpreet Kaur, Hayley Matthews, Humairaa Kaazi, Isabelle Wong, Jintimani Kalita, Natalie Sciver, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Saika Ishaque, Yastika Bhatia
Released Players: Dhara Gujjar, Heather Graham, Neelam Bisht, Sonam Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women (RCBW) Squad 2024

Retained Players: Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine
Released Players: Dané Van Niekerk, Erin Burns, Komal Zanzad, Megan Schutt, Poonam Khemnar, Preeti Bose, Sahana Pawar

UP Warriorz Women (UPW) Squad 2024

Retained Players: Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, S. Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia Mcgrath
Released Players: Devika Vaidya, Shabnim Ismail, Shivali Shinde, Simran Shaikh

Schedule and Fixtures: A Cricketing Extravaganza

The WIPL 2024 Schedule and Fixtures are nothing short of a cricketing carnival. With matches scheduled throughout February and March, fans can expect thrilling encounters, high-scoring affairs, and last-over drama. The venues selected for this season are iconic, promising a remarkable cricketing atmosphere.

Each fixture in the Women’s IPL 2024 promises to be a spectacle. Whether you are a dedicated follower of women’s cricket or a casual sports enthusiast, the WIPL 2024 has something for everyone.

Women’s Indian Premier League 2024 (WIPL) Schedule / Fixtures and Match Time Table

Women’s Indian Premier League schedule has yet not been announced. Will Update Soon

Date and TimeMatch Details

Witness History Unfold

As the countdown to the Women’s IPL 2024 begins, cricket fans around the world are gearing up for an exceptional sporting event. Be prepared to witness cricketing history being made, as the best of the best come together to battle it out for supremacy.

The WIPL 2024 is not just a cricket league; it’s a celebration of talent, dedication, and the spirit of the game. With every boundary, wicket, and cheer from the crowd, the WIPL 2024 showcases the incredible journey of women in cricket.

Women’s IPL 2024 Broadcasting

  • Sports18
  • JioCinema app

So, mark your calendars, set your reminders, and get ready for the Women’s IPL 2024. It’s more than a cricket tournament; it’s a testament to the power and prowess of women in sports. Stay tuned for updates, and let the cricketing spectacle unfold!