USA vs Canada T20 Series 2024: Clash of North American Cricket Giants

The cricket fever is set to reignite as the USA Cricket (USAC) prepares to host Canada in a thrilling five-match T20 international series starting on Sunday, April 7, in Houston, Texas. This series holds immense significance for both teams as they gear up for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, slated to be held in the West Indies and the United States in June.

All eyes will be on the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston as cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the showdown between these North American rivals. The matches are scheduled for April 7, 9, 10, 12, and 13, promising fans a week filled with exhilarating cricketing action.

USA’s Squad Announcement: A Mix of Experience and Talent

USA Cricket has announced its formidable 15-member squad, led by wicketkeeper-batter Monank Patel. Notably, the squad includes former New Zealand international cricketer Corey Anderson, who brings a wealth of experience to the team. Anderson’s inclusion comes as a result of his migration to the United States following the announcement of Major League Cricket (MLC), making him eligible to represent the USA. His scintillating form in Minor League Cricket (MiLC), where he amassed over 900 runs in 28 innings, further strengthens USA’s batting lineup.

Joining Anderson are former India U19 cricketer Harmeet Singh, ex-Canada skipper Nitish Kumar, and former South African domestic stars Andries Gous and Shadley Van Schalkwyk. However, the exclusion of ex-U19 World Cup-winning captain Unmukt Chand has raised some eyebrows.

United States T20 squad: Monank Patel (captain/wicketkeeper), Aaron Jones (vice-captain/wicketkeeper), Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Gajanand Singh, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Usman Rafiq

Canada’s Impressive Form and Squad

On the other hand, the Saad bin Zafar-led Canada national cricket team enters the series on the back of impressive performances in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2, having won all their four matches. With their eyes set on continuing their winning streak, Canada aims to maintain their edge over the United States in T20 international cricket.

Canada T20 squad: Saad bin Zafar (captain), Ajayveer Hundal, Dilon Heyliger, Dilpreet Singh, Harsh Thaker, Ishwarjot Singh, Jeremy Gordon, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Sahib Malhotra, Shahid Ahmadzai, Shreyas Mova (wicketkeeper), Srimantha Wijeyeratne (wicketkeeper), Uday Bhagwan, Aaron Johnson, Udaybir Walia, Yuvraj Samr

Head-to-Head record between the USA and Canada cricket teams:

Matches PlayedUSA WinsCanada WinsTies/No Result

Where to Watch and Schedule

Fans eagerly anticipating the USA vs Canada T20 series can catch all the live action on USA Cricket’s YouTube channel in India, as there will be no live telecast on TV channels. The matches are set to commence at 8:30 PM IST on April 7, 9, 10, 12, and 13 at the Prairie View Cricket Complex in Houston.

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
Sunday, April 7United States vs Canada, 1st T20IPrairie View Cricket Complex, Houston8:30 PM
Tuesday, April 9United States vs Canada, 2nd T20IPrairie View Cricket Complex, Houston8:30 PM
Wednesday, April 10United States vs Canada, 3rd T20IPrairie View Cricket Complex, Houston8:30 PM
Friday, April 12United States vs Canada, 4th T20IPrairie View Cricket Complex, Houston8:30 PM
Saturday, April 13United States vs Canada, 5th T20IPrairie View Cricket Complex, Houston8:30 PM

With both teams boasting formidable squads and aiming for victory, cricket enthusiasts are in for a treat as the USA vs Canada T20 series promises to deliver high-octane cricketing action and nail-biting encounters.