Live streaming, Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 begins on February 23: Where to watch – full schedule

The cricketing fervor is set to ignite once again as the Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 gears up for an electrifying start on February 23rd. Hosted in the vibrant city of Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, this premier event promises to be a spectacle of sporting prowess and nostalgia, as seasoned veterans of the game grace the field in pursuit of glory.

Organized under the aegis of the Board for Veteran Cricket in India (BVCI), this inaugural edition of the Indian Veteran Premier League will witness the clash of titans as six formidable teams battle it out in 18 exhilarating T20 matches.

Team Line-up: The stage is set for an epic showdown, with the Chhattisgarh Warriors, Mumbai Champions, Rajasthan Legends, Red Carpet Delhi, Telangana Tigers, and VVIP Uttar Pradesh locking horns in a fierce competition.

Tournament Format: With a single round-robin format in place, each team will face off against the others, culminating in 15 high-octane league matches. The top four teams emerging victorious in the standings will advance to the semi-finals, paving their way to the ultimate showdown.

Venue: All eyes will be on the Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex in Greater Noida, the hallowed grounds where history will be etched and legends will be born. Originally slated for the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Dehradun, the venue change only adds to the anticipation surrounding the event.

Star-studded Captains: The battlefield is adorned with illustrious leaders, with former Indian fast bowler Munaf Patel leading the charge for the Chhattisgarh Warriors, while the Mumbai Champions rally under the helm of the explosive opener, Virender Sehwag. Praveen Kumar steers the ship for the Rajasthan Legends, while Red Carpet Delhi finds its leadership in the experienced hands of Herschelle Gibbs. Telangana Tigers are under the dynamic leadership of the legendary Chris Gayle, while the VVIP Uttar Pradesh team looks to former India cricketer Suresh Raina for guidance.

International Flair: Adding an international flavor to the mix, renowned overseas cricketers including Dwayne Smith, Angelo Perera, Asghar Afghan, Thisara Perera, Imran Tahir, Ricardo Powell, Dilshan Munaweera, Dan Christian, Chris Mpofu, and Peter Trego will grace the tournament with their presence, promising an unparalleled display of skill and sportsmanship.

Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 teams and squads

Chhattisgarh Warriors: Munaf Patel (captain), Yusuf Pathan, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Dwayne Smith, Amit Paul, Rohit Kumar Dhruw, Dhiraj G Narvekar, Ashish Sharma, Mohammed Kalim Khan, Animesh Sharma, Abhishek Tamrakar, Jatin Sahay Saxena, Sushant Shukla, Jitendra Giri, Shadab Jakati, Harpreet Singh  (wicketkeeper), Kranti Kumar Verma, Rupesh Nayak

Reserve Players: Satish Kumar, Pravin Uparkar, Abhishek Dwivedi

Mumbai Champions: Virender Sehwag (captain), Phil Mustard (wicketkeeper), Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Peter Trego, Pankaj Singh, Gaurang Agarwal, Mukesh Saini, Amit Sanan, Vinay Yadav, Nirwan Atri, Prashant A Tagade, Vijay Singh, Iqbal Abdulla, Vishwajitsinh Solanki, Hari Singh, Satnam Singh, Ajay Singh, Mohd Javed Mansoori, Vikram Bhaskar, Kapil Mehta (wicketkeeper)

Reserve Players: Uttam Daga, Lokesh Jain, Mahesh Singh

Rajasthan Legends: Praveen Kumar (captain), Angelo Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Parvinder Awana, Lakhwinder Lakha, Deepak Mohan Kukkar, Sanjay Bamel, Ishan Malhotra, Tarun Kumar, Gaurav Sachdeva, Ravi Kumar Arora, Laxman Singh, Mukesh Sharma, Naresh Gahlot, Rohit Jhalani, Dr Satish Jain, Narendra Kumar Meena, Aman Vohra

Reserve Players: Umeed Kumar, Saktet Bhardwaj, Parminder Singh

Red Carpet Delhi: Herschelle Gibbs (captain), Asghar Afghan, Thisara Perera, Imran Tahir, Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajeev Tyagi, Jitendra Kumar, Shajil B, Kapil Rana, Vikram Dhanraj Batra, Baburao Yadav, Ashu Sharma, Yujvender Singh, Amit Sharma, Aashis Sharma, Manvinder Bisla, Rakesh Tandel, Vikrant Yadav, Amit Tomar

Reserve Players: Pankan Tyati, Deepak CM Kerla, Manish Tyagi

Telangana Tigers: Chris Gayle (captain), Ricardo Powell, Dilshan Munaweera, Sudip Tyagi, Manpreet Gony, Mallikarjun Jagiti, Ravi Kumar, Umamaesh G, Kodamarty Kamalesh, Raghava Ammireddy, Dr Giri, Thota Chandrashekar, Kesari Srikanth, J Jagadeesh Reddy, M Rajakrishna, Abhijit Kadam, Ahmed Quadri, Sameer Shaik, Govinda Raju Reserve Players: Rajani Kanth, Manohar Patil, Pawan Ramineni

VVIP Uttar Pradesh: Suresh Raina (captain), Dan Christian, Chris Mpofu, Rajat Bhatia, Anureet Singh, Parvinder Singh, Bhanu Seth, Rohit Prakash Srivastava, Miratunjay, KS Rana, Joginder Singh, Vinod Wilson, Anshul Kapoor, Parveen Tahappar, Rajender Bisht, Damodar Redkar, Pradeep Kumar Pintu, Chandra Shekara K, Monu Kumar

Reserve Players: Sachin Rawal, Sonu Nagar

Where to Watch: For fans eager to catch every moment of the action, the Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 will be telecast live on EuroSport and DD Sports TV channels. Alternatively, cricket enthusiasts can tune in to the FanCode app and website for live streaming, ensuring no thrilling moment goes amiss.

Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 schedule and live match start times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Friday, February 23

Mumbai Champions vs Telangana Tigers – 7:00 PM

Saturday, February 24

Chhattisgarh Warriors vs Red Carpet Delhi – 2:00 PM

VVIP Uttar Pradesh vs Rajasthan Legends – 7:00 PM

Sunday, February 25

Telangana Tigers vs Rajasthan Legends – 2:00 PM

VVIP Uttar Pradesh vs Red Carpet Delhi – 7:00 PM

Monday, February 26

Telangana Tigers vs VVIP Uttar Pradesh – 2:00 PM

Chhattisgarh Warriors vs Mumbai Champions – 7:00 PM

Tuesday, February 27

Red Carpet Delhi vs Mumbai Champions – 2:00 PM

Telangana Tigers vs Chhattisgarh Warriors – 7:00 PM

Wednesday, February 28

Rajasthan Legends vs Chhattisgarh Warriors – 2:00 PM

VVIP Uttar Pradesh vs Mumbai Champions – 7:00 PM

Thursday, February 29

VVIP Uttar Pradesh vs Chhattisgarh Warriors – 2:00 PM

Rajasthan Legends vs Red Carpet Delhi – 7:00 PM

Friday, March 1

Rajasthan Legends vs Mumbai Champions – 2:00 PM

Red Carpet Delhi vs Telangana Tigers – 7:00 PM

Saturday, March 2

Semi-final 1 – 2:00 PM

Semi-final 2 – 7:00 PM

Sunday, March 3

Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 final – 7:00 PM

Conclusion: As the countdown to the Indian Veteran Premier League 2024 begins, anticipation reaches a fever pitch. With a blend of seasoned veterans and international stalwarts, coupled with a riveting format and prestigious venue, this tournament is poised to redefine the essence of cricketing excellence. So, gear up, cricket aficionados, for an unforgettable journey into the heart of sporting brilliance!