Live streaming, CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 begins on March 6: Where to watch in India – full schedule

Prepare yourselves for a cricketing extravaganza as the CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 gears up to enthrall fans from March 6 to April 7 in South Africa. Organized by Cricket South Africa (CSA), this domestic T20 tournament will showcase the talent of seven formidable teams in a total of 24 electrifying matches.

The Teams:

The CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 will witness the clash of the following seven teams:

  • Border
  • Easterns
  • Knights
  • Mpumalanga
  • Limpopo
  • Northern Cape
  • South Western Districts

Competition Format:

In this exciting tournament, each team will face the other six sides once in a fierce round-robin format. The top four teams in the standings after the completion of all the league matches will battle it out in the semi-finals, leading to an exhilarating final showdown on April 7 at the Wolfson Stadium.

CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 teams and squads

Easterns: Amaan Khan, Aron Visser, Dewan Marais, Mark Pearse, Shane Dadswell, Wesley Marshall, Divan Posthumus, Jason vyn Dyk, Juan Lubbe, Kabelo Sekhukhune, Kyle Landsberg, Mekyle Pillay, Shaylen Pillay, Danie Rossouw (wicketkeeper), Andrew Rasemene, Chad Classen, Johannes vyn Dyk, Thula Ngcobo, Tumelo Simelane

Knights: Seth Flerdermaus, Aubrey Swanepoel, Clayton Bosch, Dian Forrester, Jacques Snyman, Jason Raubenheimer, Patrick Botha, Tiaan van Vuuren, Garnett Tarr (wicketkeeper), Gihahn Cloete (wicketkeeper), Isaac Dikgale, Nathan Roux (wicketkeeper), Dane Piedt, Matthew Pollard, Mbongiseni Mhlanga, Monde Maqunqu, Nhlakanipho Mpungose, Orapeleng Motlhoaring, Sithembile Langa

Mpumalanga: Alexander Kok, Muhammed Mayet, Nhlanhla Dlamini, Yassar Cook, Zuan Swart, Akhulile Mkhatu, Gareth Dukes, Hermann Rolfes, Lindokuhle Pawuli, Benjamin van Niekerk (wicketkeeper), Gregory Mahlokwana, Jon Hinrichsen, Jurie Snyman, Kieran Kenny, Ngazibini Sigwili, Tumi Koto

Limpopo: Alex Pillay, Liam Peters, Louren Steenkamp, Ludwig Kaestner, Sello Seing, Maphekgola Pootona, Morne Venter, Wisani Mushwana, Ruan Haasbroek (wicketkeeper), Sizwe Masondo (wicketkeeper), Atwell Mokgoloboto, Daniel van der Merwe, Don Radebe, Eldred Hawken, Jesse Albanie, Kgaudisa Molefe, Maphekgola Patoona

Northern Cape: Jonathan Vandiar, Victor Mahlangu, Christopher Britz, Emmanuel Motswiri, Ernest Kemm, Grant Thomson, Romano Terblanche, Hanu Viljoen (wicketkeeper), Jason Oakes (wicketkeeper), Basheer Walters (wicketkeeper), Benjamin Van Rensburg, Jerome Xaba, Juan Landsberg, Tshepo Ntuli, Zakhele Qwabe

South Western Districts: Jean du Plessis (captain), Enathi Khitshini, Keenan Vieira, Kelly Smuts, Liyabona Malife, Matthew Christensen, Rhupino Plaatjies, Ruan Terblance, Tyrese Karelse, Heath Richards, Khwezi Gumede, Nevada Jacobs, Thomas Kaber, Blayde Capelle (wicketkeeper), Hanno Kotze (wicketkeeper), Jhedli Van Briesies (wicketkeeper), Hershell America, Jarred Jardine, Marcello Piedt, Pheko Moletsane, Sintu Majeza

Past Glory and Excitement:

In the previous edition of the CSA Provincial T20 Cup, South Africa U19 emerged victorious by defeating Northern Cape in a thrilling final encounter. However, they will not be part of the upcoming edition, paving the way for new contenders to claim the coveted title.

Where to Watch:

Cricket enthusiasts in India can catch all the live action of the CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 on the FanCode app and website through live streaming. Unfortunately, there won’t be any live telecast of this highly anticipated domestic T20 tournament on Indian TV channels.

CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 schedule and live match start times

All match times are in India Standard Time (IST)

Day and DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
Wednesday, March 6Northern Cape vs South Western DistrictsDiamond Oval, Kimberley4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 6Limpopo vs BorderPolokwane Cricket Club, Polokwane4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 6Mpumalanga vs EasternsWhite River Country Club, Mpumalanga4:30 PM
Saturday, March 9Knights vs South Western DistrictsUniversity of Free State Ground, Bloemfontein4:30 PM
Saturday, March 9Easterns vs BorderWillowmoore Park, Benoni4:30 PM
Sunday, March 10Limpopo vs Northern CapePolokwane Cricket Club, Polokwane4:30 PM
Tuesday, March 12South Western Districts vs EasternsRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn4:30 PM
Tuesday, March 12Border vs KnightsCambridge Cricket Ground, East London4:30 PM
Thursday, March 14Mpumalanga vs LimpopoWhite River Country Club, Mpumalanga4:30 PM
Friday, March 15Easterns vs Northern CapeWillowmoore Park, Benoni4:30 PM
Saturday, March 16South Western Districts vs BorderRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn4:30 PM
Sunday, March 17Knights vs LimpopoUniversity of Free State Ground, Bloemfontein4:30 PM
Monday, March 18Northern Cape vs MpumalangaCountry Club B Field, Kimberley4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 20Knights vs EasternsUniversity of Free State Ground, Bloemfontein4:30 PM
Thursday, March 21South Western Districts vs MpumalangaRecreation Ground, Oudtshoorn4:30 PM
Sunday, March 24Border vs Northern CapeBohemians Cricket Club, East London4:30 PM
Sunday, March 24Easterns vs LimpopoWillowmoore Park, Benoni4:30 PM
Sunday, March 24Mpumalanga vs KnightsWhite River Country Club, Mpumalanga4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 27Border vs MpumalangaCambridge Cricket Ground, East London4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 27Northern Cape vs KnightsDe Beers Stadium, Kimberley4:30 PM
Wednesday, March 27Limpopo vs South Western DistrictsPolokwane Cricket Club, Polokwane4:30 PM
Wednesday, April 3Semi-final 1Wolfson Stadium, Ibhayi4:30 PM
Thursday, April 4Semi-final 2Wolfson Stadium, Ibhayi4:30 PM
Sunday, April 7CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 finalWolfson Stadium, Ibhayi4:30 PM

Conclusion: Get ready to witness a spectacle of cricketing prowess and talent as the CSA Provincial T20 Cup 2024 unfolds. With fierce competition, thrilling encounters, and the promise of emerging stars, this tournament promises to captivate cricket fans and showcase the best of South African cricket. Don’t miss out on the excitement as the battle for supremacy begins in this prestigious domestic T20 competition!

Leave a Reply