ICC ODI World Cup 2023 schedule: Full list of matches, dates, venues, timings

The much-anticipated clash between traditional rivals India and Pakistan in the 2023 men’s ODI World Cup is all set to captivate cricket fans worldwide. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced that the match will take place at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on October 15. This announcement has sent ripples of excitement through the cricketing fraternity.

Adding to the excitement, the tournament opener on October 5 will witness a thrilling rematch between England and New Zealand, the teams that left the world spellbound with their tied final in 2019. It was a moment that etched itself in cricketing history, and now these two powerhouses will kickstart the World Cup in grand style. Interestingly, Ahmedabad has a significant connection with these teams, as they also clashed in the opener of the 1996 World Cup, making this venue a true cauldron of cricketing memories.

The journey for India in this World Cup will commence three days later in Chennai, where they will face off against Australia, setting the stage for a fierce battle between two cricketing giants. With the tournament being held in the backdrop of a rich cricketing history and the intensity of the India-Pakistan encounter, fans can expect nothing short of a cricketing extravaganza.

The countdown to the 2023 men’s ODI World Cup has truly begun, and cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly awaiting these monumental matches that promise to deliver unforgettable moments on the grandest stage of them all.


England vs New ZealandOctober 5Ahmedabad
Pakistan vs Qualifier 1October 6Hyderabad
Bangladesh vs AfghanistanOctober 7Dharamsala
South Africa vs Qualifier 2October 7Delhi
India vs AustraliaOctober 8Chennai
New Zealand vs Qualifier 1October 9Hyderabad
England vs BangladeshOctober 10Dharamsala
India vs AfghanistanOctober 11Delhi
Pakistan vs Qualifier 2October 12Hyderabad
Australia vs South AfricaOctober 13Lucknow
England vs AfghanistanOctober 14Delhi
New Zealand vs BangladeshOctober 14Chennai
India vs PakistanOctober 15Ahmedabad
Australia vs Qualifier 2October 16Lucknow
South Africa vs Qualifier 1October 17Dharamsala
New Zealand vs AfghanistanOctober 18Chennai
India vs BangladeshOctober 19Pune
Australia vs PakistanOctober 20Bengaluru
England vs South AfricaOctober 21Mumbai
Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2October 21Lucknow
India vs New ZealandOctober 22Dharamsala
Pakistan vs AfghanistanOctober 23Chennai
South Africa vs BangladeshOctober 24Mumbai
Australia vs Qualifier 1October 25Delhi
England vs Qualifier 2October 26Bengaluru
Pakistan vs South AfricaOctober 27Chennai
Qualifier 1 vs BangladeshOctober 28Kolkata
Australia vs New ZealandOctober 28Dharamsala
India vs EnglandOctober 29Lucknow
Afghanistan vs Qualifier 2October 30Pune
Pakistan vs BangladeshOctober 31Kolkata
New Zealand vs South AfricaNovember 1Pune
India vs Qualifier 2November 2Mumbai
Qualifier 1 vs AfghanistanNovember 3Lucknow
England vs AustraliaNovember 4Ahmedabad
New Zealand vs PakistanNovember 4Bengaluru
India vs South AfricaNovember 5Kolkata
Bangladesh vs Qualifier 2November 6Delhi
Australia vs AfghanistanNovember 7Mumbai
England vs Qualifier 1November 8Pune
New Zealand vs Qualifier 2November 9Bengaluru
South Africa vs AfghanistanNovember 10Ahmedabad
India vs Qualifier 1November 11Bengaluru
England vs PakistanNovember 12Kolkata
Australia vs BangladeshNovember 12Pune
Semifinal 1November 15Mumbai
Semifinal 2November 16Kolkata
FinalNovember 19Ahmedabad

Direct qualifiers for men’s ICC World Cup 2023

– New Zealand, England, India (host), Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, South Africa.