Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, Usama Mir Receive NOCs For BBL 2023-24

In a strategic move to manage player workload and align with the national team’s schedule, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has granted no-objection certificates (NOCs) to three prominent cricketers – Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, and Usama Mir – for their participation in the upcoming Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 season.

This decision reflects the PCB’s commitment to balancing the importance of game time for its players while ensuring effective workload management. The fast bowlers, Haris Rauf and Zaman Khan, along with leg-spinner Usama Mir, have received clearance to participate in the Australian domestic T20 cricket tournament. Haris and Usama have been approved to play in five matches each, while Zaman has been cleared for four matches, all scheduled between December 7 and December 28.

Haris Rauf, a key figure in the BBL, will, unfortunately, miss the later matches of the tournament, coinciding with Pakistan’s T20 series in New Zealand scheduled for January. Rauf’s participation in the BBL has been a significant marketing focus, especially in attracting the South Asian audience in Australia.

The fast bowler’s team, Melbourne Stars, has undertaken unique promotional efforts, including the “House of Rauf” Membership and a dedicated “Haris Rauf Bay” at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). Rauf’s absence in the later stages of the BBL could impact both his team’s performance and the league’s overall appeal.

The BBL, scheduled to run from December 7, 2023, to January 24, 2024, will witness the dynamic trio of Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, and Usama Mir showcasing their skills, contributing to the league’s competitive spirit, and fostering a strong cricketing exchange between Pakistan and Australia.