Big Bash 2023/24 fixtures: Full BBL 13 schedule, dates, match list

Cricket enthusiasts, get ready for the thirteenth season of the Big Bash League (BBL) as BBL|13 kicks off from December 7, 2023, and runs through until January 24, 2024. With the spirit of T20 cricket at its peak, this season promises to deliver an exciting extravaganza for fans.

The BBL|13 Essentials

  • Dates: December 7, 2023, to January 24, 2024
  • Administrator: Cricket Australia
  • Cricket Format: Twenty20
  • Tournament Format: Double round-robin and playoffs
  • Host Country: Australia
  • Participants: 8 Teams
  • Matches: 44 Matches

Meet the Captains and Coaches

Here are the teams, along with their home grounds, captains, and head coaches:

  • Adelaide Strikers
    • Home Ground: Adelaide Oval (Capacity: 53,583)
    • Captain: Travis Head
    • Head Coach: Jason Gillespie
  • Brisbane Heat
    • Home Ground: The Gabba (Capacity: 42,000)
    • Captain: Usman Khawaja
    • Head Coach: Wade Seccombe
  • Hobart Hurricanes
    • Home Ground: Bellerive Oval (Capacity: 20,000)
    • Captain: Matthew Wade
    • Head Coach: Adam Griffith
  • Melbourne Renegades
    • Home Ground: Docklands Stadium (Capacity: 48,003)
    • Captain: Nic Maddinson
    • Head Coach: David Saker
  • Melbourne Stars
    • Home Ground: Melbourne Cricket Ground (Capacity: 100,024)
    • Captain: Glenn Maxwell
    • Head Coach: Peter Moores
  • Perth Scorchers
    • Home Ground: Perth Stadium (Capacity: 60,000)
    • Captain: Ashton Turner
    • Head Coach: Adam Voges
  • Sydney Sixers
    • Home Ground: Sydney Cricket Ground (Capacity: 48,000)
    • Captain: Moises Henriques
    • Head Coach: Greg Shipperd
  • Sydney Thunder
    • Home Ground: Sydney Showground Stadium (Capacity: 22,000)
    • Captain: Trevor Bayliss

Match List – Mark Your Calendar

Now, for the most crucial part, the match list. Set your reminders for these high-voltage clashes:

All times AEDT (GMT+11)

  • Thursday, December 7: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, December 8: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades (SCG, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, December 9: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Sunday, December 10: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers (GMHBA Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Monday, December 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers (University of Tasmania Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, December 12: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat (Manuka Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Wednesday, December 13: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers (MCG, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, December 19: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)
  • Wednesday, December 20: Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes (Optus Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Thursday, December 21: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, December 22: Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers (SCG, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, December 23: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder (Lavington Sports Ground, 3:30pm); Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, December 26: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars (SCG, 6:05pm); Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades (Optus Stadium, 9:15pm)
  • Wednesday, December 27: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Thursday, December 28: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)
  • Friday, December 29: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)
  • Saturday, December 30: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers (Sydney Showground, 7:15 pm)
  • Sunday, December 31: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, (Adelaide Oval 7:15 pm)
  • Monday, January 1: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder (Blundstone Arena, 4pm); Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers (Gabba, 7:15pm)
  • Tuesday, January 2: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades (MCG, 7:15 pm)
  • Wednesday, January 3: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat (C.ex Coffs International Stadium, 6:05 pm); Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers (Optus Stadium, 9:15 pm)
  • Thursday, January 4: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes (Marvel Stadium, 7:15 pm)
  • Friday, January 5: Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers (Adelaide Oval, 7:15 pm)
  • Saturday, January 6: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers (MCG, 7:15 pm)
  • Sunday, January 7: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes (Gabba, 7:15 pm)
  • Monday, January 8: Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers (Sydney Showground, 7:15 pm)
  • Tuesday, January 9: Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes (Adelaide Oval, 7:40 pm)
  • Wednesday, January 10: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers (Gabba, 7:40 pm)
  • Thursday, January 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers (Blundstone Arena, 7:15 pm)
  • Friday, January 12: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder (SCG, 7:15 pm)
  • Saturday, January 13: Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat (Optus Stadium, 4:15 pm); Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars (Marvel Stadium, 7:30 pm)
  • Sunday, January 14: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers (Manuka Oval, 7:15 pm)
  • Monday, January 15: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes (MCG, 7:15 pm)
  • Tuesday, January 16: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers (Optus Stadium, 7:40 pm)
  • Wednesday, January 17: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades (Sydney Showground, 7:15 pm)
  • Friday, January 19: Qualifier, TBC
  • Saturday, January 20: Knockout, TBC
  • Monday, January 22: Challenger, TBC
  • Wednesday, January 24: Final, TBC