Australian team announced for ODI series against India. This dashing all-rounder returns to the team.

Australia has announced its 17-member squad for the upcoming 3-match ODI series against India. Dashing all-rounders Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Marsh have returned to the Kangaroo team. The first match of the 3-match ODI series will be played on 17 March. This series is important for the preparations for the upcoming ODI World Cup. The ODI World Cup is to be held in India this year.

Left-hand explosive openers David Warner, Ashton Agar, and Pat Cummins have also got a place in the team. These three players have returned to Australia leaving the Test series midway due to different reasons. David Warner has been ruled out of the Test series due to injury, while Ashton Agar has been released from the Test squad to play domestic matches in Cricket Australia. After the end of the Delhi Test, Captain Pat Cummins also returned to Australia due to personal reasons.

Mitchell Marsh was out of the team due to an ankle injury and Glenn Maxwell was out of the team due to a foot injury. Both had undergone surgery in the past. Both the players are now fully fit and ready to play in Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, and Chennai. The first ODI of the series will be played in Mumbai on March 17 while the second ODI will be held in Visakhapatnam on March 19. The third and last ODI of the series will be played in Chennai on 22 March.

Australia ODI squad against India: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner and Adam Zampa.