BRH vs MLS Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI for T20 BBL 2023, Match 1

As the cricketing extravaganza of the 17th edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) dawns upon us, Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars gear up to set the stage ablaze in the opening clash on December 7 at The Gabba in Brisbane. In this high-voltage encounter, Australia’s seasoned opener, Usman Khawaja, dons the captain’s hat for Brisbane Heat, while the charismatic all-rounder Glenn Maxwell leads the charge for Melbourne Stars.

BRH vs MLS: Match Details

  • Match: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars (Match 1)
  • Date and Time: December 7, 1:45 p.m. IST
  • Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Live Coverage: Disney+, Hotstar, and Star Sports India

BRH vs MLS: Pitch Report

The Gabba, known for its batting-friendly wicket with even bounce, promises an exhilarating contest. While pace bowlers might find early assistance, spinners could play a crucial role in the middle overs. Opting to bowl first has historically been favored at this venue. The pitch, conducive to batting throughout the match, sets the stage for an exciting showdown.

BRH vs MLS: Probable Playing XI

Brisbane Heat: Usman Khawaja (C), Matt Renshaw, Sam Billings, Marnus Labuschagne, Will Prestige, Josh Brown, Jack Wildermuth, Michael Neser, Mitchell Swepson, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann

Melbourne Stars: Joe Burns, Marcus Stoinis, Tom Fraser Rogers, Hilton Cartwright, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (C), Liam Dawson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Joel Paris, Haris Rauf, Scott Boland

BRH vs MLS Dream 11 Fantasy Teams

Grand League:

  • Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings, Simon Harper
  • Batters: Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Joe Burns
  • Allrounders: Glenn Maxwell (VC), Marcus Stoinis (C), Michael Neser
  • Bowlers: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Spencer Johnson, Haris Rauf

Head to Head:

  • Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings (VC)
  • Batters: Colin Munro, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne
  • Allrounders: Glenn Maxwell (C), Marcus Stoinis, Matt Renshaw, Imad Wasim
  • Bowlers: Spencer Johnson, Haris Rauf, Matthew Kuhnemann

BH vs MS: Full Squads

Brisbane Heat: Xavier Bartlett, Sam Billings, Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Paul Walter, Jack Wood.

Melbourne Stars: Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Harper, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (C), Joel Paris, Corey Rocchiccioli, Tom Fraser Rogers, Mark Steketee, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster (temporarily replaced by Jono Merlo), Haris Rauf, Usama Mir, Liam Dawson, Imad Wasim.

The opening clash promises fireworks, and fantasy cricket enthusiasts are on the edge of their seats to witness the battle unfold between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars. As the T20 spectacle begins, fans brace themselves for a thrilling ride through the riveting world of Dream11 predictions and the exhilaration of BBL 2023-24.

Advertise With Us